FREE SHIPPING ON DOMESTIC ORDERS $100+

STORM KLOMAUS: CHARGING FOR WORLD CUP STARTS

by Ryan Collopy on February 05, 2020

Check out what Storm Klomhaus has been up to and learn a little more about one of our SYNC Athlete Fund recipients!

Q: So where did you grow up skiing?

A: I grew up skiing at Eldora and Winter Park in Colorado.

Q: What is your favorite discipline and why?

A: My two favorite disciplines are slalom and giant slalom, my favorite of the two depends on the day.

Q: How has this season been going so far? Are you on track for the goals you set out for yourself at the beginning of the season?

A: The season had been going okay so far, I unfortunately have not been finishing many of the Norams which counted towards my goal of obtaining a Noram title by the end of the season. I also have been dealing with a back injury the past two weeks.

 

Q: What is one fun fact that many friends, teammates, and coaches don't know about you?

A: I got second place at Unicycle Nationals when I was 9 years old.

Q: If you could give yourself one piece of advice when you first started racing what would it be?

A: If I could give myself one piece of advice when I first started racing, it would be that you are doing this because you love it. Always remember that's why you do it.

Q: Which World Cup race would you want to start in the most?

A: The World Cup I want to start the most is the Flachau night slalom.

Q: Can you walk us through your pre-race routine and describe how you mentally prepare?

A: My pe-race routine consist of a stretching and warm up routine I do in training everyday. I mentally prepare by listening to specific songs to pump me up and visualizing my good skiing.

Q: Finally, we have to know, if you could be any part of a burger what would it be and why?

A: If I could be any part of a burger, I would be the pickle. I love pickles.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published


BACK TO TOP